

## **Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability**

## **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

## December 9, 2020, 1:30 P.M. Chesapeake Event Center at the Oklahoma History Center 800 Nazih Zuhdi Dr. Oklahoma City, OK 73105

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:	Dr. Joanna Lein, Katherine Nations, Kenneth Parker and John Daniel
COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT:	Secretary Ryan Walters and Brett MacArthur
OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES:	Office of Educational Quality and Accountability Staff: Dr. Daniel Craig, Renée Launey-Rodolf, Abby Murphey, Jerry Shay, Angie Bookout, Jennifer Gambrell, David Kurt, and Ashley Poole
VISITORS:	None

Call to Order: Dr. Lein called the meeting to order at 1:31 P.M.

**Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call:** Dr. Lein asked for the roll call to be taken. Four Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Welcome from Dr. Daniel Craig: Dr. Daniel Craig, OEQA Executive Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Page 1 of 2

**Approval of Minutes from the October 21, 2020 Commission Meeting:** Mr. Parker made a motion to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2020 Commission meeting as submitted. Ms. Nations seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel:	approve	Ms. Nations:	approve
Dr. Lein:	approve	Mr. Parker:	approve
Mr. MacArthur:	absent		
Secretary Walters:	absent		

**Discussion and Action on adoption of proposed permanent rules, Chapter 10:** Mr. Parker made a motion to adopt the proposed permanent rules, Chapter 10, as presented. Dr. Lein seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel:	approve	Ms. Nations:	approve
Dr. Lein:	approve	Mr. Parker:	approve
Mr. MacArthur:	absent		
Secretary Walters:	absent		

**Program Updates:** Dr. Daniel Craig, Jennifer Gambrell, David Kurt and Renée Launey-Rodolf gave updates on new National Board candidates, Content Item Reviews, and JAG –OK.

**New Business:** Dr. Daniel Craig discussed statutes regarding in-person meetings verses virtual meetings.

## Announcements and Informational Items: None

The meeting adjourned at 2:45 P.M. The minutes of the December 9, 2020 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

as submitted

with corrections

on March 10, 2021.

Signed:

Secretary Ryan Walters

Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director